Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Odysseys (Travels with Alex 8)

for countertenor, viola obbligato and chamber ensemble

Year:  2018 Instrumentation:  countertenor, viola obbligato, flute, oboe, horn in F, violin, cello, 2 percussion (1: crotales, glockenspiel, tubular bells, tambourine, suspended cymbal; 2: vibraphone, tubular bells)

Year:  2018
Instrumentation  countertenor, viola obbliga...

Composer:   Richard Bolley

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: Pages 1 - 6 of score

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Odysseys is the eighth piece in the cycle Travels with Alex for viola obbligato and various chamber ensembles.

The score bears the following inscription: 'Alex writes vividly of how the flora, fauna and (above all) landscape change as she ascends higher and higher into the mountains.'

Dedication note

Celebrating Alexandra David-Néel (1868-1969) and remembering Fiona McLean (1952-2011)