Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Flights (Travels with Alex 1)

for viola obbligato and chamber ensemble

Year:  2013   ·  Duration:  9m
Instrumentation:  viola obbligato, flute, alto flute, cor anglais, 3 percussion (including Tibetan cymbals), celesta, harp, violin, cello

Year:  2013
Duration:  9m
Instrumentation  viola obbligato, flute, alt...

Composer:   Richard Bolley

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: Pages 1 - 8 of score

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Flights is the first piece in the cycle Travels with Alex for viola obbligato and various chamber ensembles.

The score bears the following inscription: ‘Alexandra’s journals are replete with extraordinary encounters, travels to places then rarely visited, and sudden departures or changes of plan’.

Dedication note

Celebrating Alexandra David-Néel (1868-1969) and remembering Fiona McLean (1952-2011)