Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.
May 2, 2010 11:00PM • Wellington Town Hall

18th NZSO-SOUNZ Readings


This session of NZSO-SOUNZ Readings, the 18th session since 1998, will be held in the Wellington Town Hall.

The works (and composers) featuring this session of Readings are:
Monday 3 May
  Ancient Rhythms by Leonie Holmes
  Finale from Symphony (1968) by John Rimmer
  Fantasia: Wild Rhymes of Spring by John Elmsly
Tuesday 4 May
  lithospere – symphony no. 1 (first movement) by Patrick Shepherd
  Convergence Triple Concerto by Michael Williams.

The orchestra will be conducted by Tecwyn Evans, himself a "SOUNZ-represented composer":, and currently resident conductor with the Graz Symphony Orchestra and Opera House in Austria.

The soloists for Michael Williams' Triple Concerto will be his colleagues from Waikato University, the New Zealand Chamber Soloists: Katherine Austin (piano), Lara Hall (violin) and James Tennant (cello).

"You can download an invitation and detailed programme for the Readings here": Please RSVP if you would like to attend as the venue would like to have an idea of who is attending this workshop.

Start time

May 2, 2010 11:00PM


Wellington Town Hall