Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Symphony No. 4

for orchestra

Year:  2006   ·  Duration:  30m
Instrumentation:  Picc 222EbAlto sax221 43211 Tp Perc xyl Hp Strings

Year:  2006
Duration:  30m
Instrumentation  Picc 222EbAlto sax221 43211...

Denis Betro

Composer:   Denis Betro

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: first two pages of each movement

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


On a day trip to Ramsgate in Kent in 1999 I was intrigued to discover a group of buskers in colourful costumes performing on the beach. One performer had a tin trumpet on which he blew a sort of fanfare in order to grab the attention of an audience. I heard the fanfare twice that day and because of its 5/4 time signature I retained it in my memory. It forms the opening of the first movement of my fourth symphony.

Contents note

I Allegro energico
II Moderato
III Moderato con spirito
IV Allegro molto