Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Piano Concerto

for orchestra and solo piano

Year:  2022   ·  Duration:  17m 30s
Instrumentation:  2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets in Bb, 2 bassoons, 2 horns in F, 2 trumpets in Bb, 2 trombones, bass drum, snare drum, gong, strings and solo piano

Year:  2022
Duration:  17m 30s
Instrumentation  2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarin...

Nick Hunter

Composer:   Nick Hunter

Films, Audio & Samples

Nick Hunter: Piano Concerto...

Embedded video
See details ➔
Sample Score

Sample: first 8 pages of score

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


This piano concerto was started in the middle of 2021 and completed in mid 2022. It is in one single movement around 17 1⁄2 minutes long. While the work was written as one organic whole it is still in three fairly distinct sections. These include a slower, more lyrical contrasting middle section and a dramatic final section which is strongly based on thematic material from the first section. It is a work that is interesting, vibrant, full of life and colour. It has its own unique sound world and invites the listener to take a journey through it.