Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Processions (Travels with Alex 7)

for viola obbligato and small ensemble

Instrumentation:  viola obbligato, 2 violins, prepared piano, 2 percussionists playing Tibetan instruments (1: sil-snyan [hand-held cymbals with low domes]; 2: mga [suspended drum with long beater])

Instrumentation  viola obbligato, 2 violins,...

Composer:   Richard Bolley

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: Instrumentation page and pages 1 - 3 of score

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Processions is the seventh piece in the cycle Travels with Alex for viola obbligato and various chamber ensembles.

The score bears the following inscription: 'Alexandra and Yongden travel through the woods at night, to escape detection, but are always on the alert for caravans of equally mysterious travellers.'