Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Symphony - The Elements

for full orchestra

Year:  2010   ·  Duration:  35m
Instrumentation:  3*2*3*3*; 4331; timp, 3 perc; strings | (Perc: xylo., glock., tub. bells, tenor drum, triangle, whip, bass drum)

Year:  2010
Duration:  35m
Instrumentation  3*2*3*3*; 4331; timp, 3 per...

Composer:   Michael Vinten

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: Page 1 of each movement.

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Written in 2010 this is my first large-scale orchestral work.
Each of the four movements is based on the idea of one of the four classical elements - Fire, Water, Air, Earth. It also contains an idea of the creation of the world. It employs a large orchestra and is fairly traditional in form and structure. Each of the movements has thematic links which unify the piece.