Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Six Korean Love Poems

for mezzo-soprano and piano

Year:  2016

Year:  2016

Composer:   Michael Vinten

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: Page one of each movement

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Premiered by Sarah Court in Brisbane, Australia, in 2016.

Contents note

I. I do not know (after Han Yong- Un, 1879 - 1944)
II. Coverlet (after Hwang Chin-i)
III. Rather (after Han Yong-Un 1879 - 1944)
IV. Sweet Briar Rose (after Han Yong-Un, 1879 - 1944)
V. The silence of love (after Han Yong-Un, 1879-1944)
VI. Invocation (after Kim So-wol, 1903 - 1934)

Text note

Text by Anne French (after Han Yong-Un, Hwang Chin-I and Kim So-wol)