Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Mark Smythe



Mark is a New Zealand-born, Los Angeles-based composer known for his classical, choral and film music. His piece for Harp and Delay Pedal, Moto Mojo receives high rotation airplay on RNZ Concert. In 2017, Mark’s score for the Natural History NZ film Flying South was performed live to picture by the Christchurch Symphony Orchestra. One month later he made his conducting debut with the Ruse Philharmonic (Bulgaria), who performed Fiordland from Flying South. Mark’s most recent film score was for Chris Sun's feature Boar, currently streaming on AMC’s Shudder platform (USA).

Find Mark on IMDb | SoundCloud | YouTube | Instagram

"...something so tuneful you remember it all instantly." NZ Listener, March 30 2013.

Composed (14)

A Solis Ortus

for chamber vocal ensemble, 4m


for SSATB unaccompanied, 5m


for piano quintet, 5m

Ave Verum Corpus

for vocal ensemble

De La Cuna que se Mece Eternamente

for unaccompanied vocal ensemble, 6m 33s

Korimako Bells

for violin, cello and harp, 6m 30s


for SSSSAAA choir and piano

Moto Mojo

for solo pedal harp with delay pedal, 5m

Nox Noctis (Reign of Night)

for SSATB choir and electric guitar, 6m


for SSSSAA choir and harp

Piagne e Sospira

for SSATB choir and electric guitar

There Is No Death

for vocal octet, 4m

Umbra Animae

for SSATB vocal ensemble or choir, 4m 6s

Ustulo Terra

for SSATB choir

Recordings (2)

Performances (1)

CANCELLED: Celebrating Aotearoa | Adam Festival 2022

**This event has been cancelled due to COVID-19** ___ As always, we love celebrating the ri...