Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Helen Webby: Pluck - CD


Helen Webby: Pluck - CD

Audio/visual Publication year: 2012

Buy Borrow


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Ten NZ composers were commissioned by Helen Webby to write short works for harp, and premiered at the 2012 Otago Festival of the Arts. This CD is the first anthology of NZ harp music, and is a gateway into the fascinating sound world of New Zealand's Art composers: Chris Adams, Pepe Becker, Ross Carey, Claire Cowan, Lyell Cresswell, Graeme Downes, Gareth Farr, Anthony Ritchie, Mark Smythe & Gillian Whitehead.

Track Listing:
Angels Flow – Anthony Ritchie
Introduction & Scherzo – Graeme Downes
The Sleeping Keeper – Claire Cowan
Valse Oubilee – Ross Carey
Moto Mojo – Mark Smythe
The Harp Sang – Lyell Cresswell
Capricorn 1: Pluto in terra – Pepe Becker
Cicadas – Gillian Whitehead
Strata – Chris Adams
Frozen Landscapes 1 – Gareth Farr


CD MANU 5144