Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


marble, bark, silver

for orchestra

Year:  2021   ·  Duration:  12m

Year:  2021
Duration:  12m

Jessie Leov

Composer:   Jessie Leov

Films, Audio & Samples

Jessie Leov: marble, bark, ...

Embedded video
See details ➔


Unfolding over three movements, marble, bark, silver is inspired by a series of poems published by Aotearoa New Zealand poet Deborah Norrie-Jones. Each movement explores a different sound world, drawing on the otherworldly imagery and abstract narrative within each poem.

Contents note

i. a glass turret, ii. eventually, you will let it run freely, iii. searching for emeralds