Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.



for orchestra

Year:  2022   ·  Duration:  8m

Year:  2022
Duration:  8m

Composer:   Janet Jennings

Films, Audio & Samples

Janet Jennings: Mindscape —...

Embedded video
See details ➔


Mindscape is envisaged by the composer as “inhabiting the dark spaces of the mind. The character of the work is established by the opening rhythmic ambiguity of the woodblock and pizzicato bass and the long-held clarinet dissonances that emerge above chords built up in brass and strings. The second half of the piece is a grotesque dance characterised by the piercing timbre of the piccolo and underlying rhythmic pulse of lower strings and bassoons. The dance winds up and finally disintegrates.” — Janet Jennings