Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Suite from "Miss Brill"

for four bassoons

Ben Hoadley

Composer:   Ben Hoadley

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: Pages 2, 5, 6 and 8 of score

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


This little suite of three short movements is based on themes from the chamber opera Miss Brill. The humorous nature of the music is sometimes underpinned by poignancy, reflecting the story of the opera. It was arranged for the bassoon section of the Sydney Symphony Orchestra, who first performed it at St. James Church, King Street, Sydney on July 25, 2018.

Contents note

I. Waltz
II. Gavotte (with interruptions)
III. Burlesque