Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.



for clarinet, violin, viola and violoncello

Year:  2017   ·  Duration:  22m

Year:  2017
Duration:  22m

Composer:   Natalie Hunt

Films, Audio & Samples

Natalie Hunt: Quartet — VIDEO

Embedded video
See details ➔
Sample Score

Sample: Pages 8-14 of score

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


This piece was written in the weeks following the November 2017 Kaikoura earthquakes. Originally intended as a light-hearted work fusing classical and jazz, it became quickly influenced by the images of Canterbury, the experience of working in a "safe" multi-storey building on Lambton Quay, the reactions of those around me, and the prevailing uncertainty: "is this an aftershock or The Big One?"

Commissioned note

This work was written with gratitude for the Adam Chamber Music Festival, with funding from Creative NZ

Contents note

Two movements