Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Cloud Folk

for percussion octet and piano

Year:  2017 Instrumentation:  PERC 1: glock, marimba 2, shekere, sus. cymbal | PERC 2: cabasa, drum kit, marimba 1 | PERC 3: beaded maracas, 2 concert tom toms, low tom, arimba 2, sleigh bells | PERC 4: vibraphone 1 | PERC 5: bass drum, shekere, timpani, triangle, tubular bells | PERC 6: sleigh bells, vibraphone 2 | PERC 7: bass drum, beaded maracas, finger cymbals, china gong, marimba 1, small bells, tubular bells | PERC 8: marimba 1

Year:  2017
Instrumentation  PERC 1: glock, marimba 2, s...

Composer:   John Psathas

Films, Audio & Samples

John Psathas: Cloud Folk - ...

Hardcopy typeset
See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Psathas’ majestic Cloud Folk makes full use of the many timbres and tones available in the percussion world, making it a highly fulfilling work for those ensembles who can master it. Cloud Folk’s soundscape transforms in subtle shades, with the ensemble requiring an excellent grasp of technique to balance the work’s layers of activity. Elsewhere in the work, dynamic passages provide platforms for exciting solo material to shine through.