Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Lachlan Moods

for guitar

Year:  2011   ·  Duration:  6m

Year:  2011
Duration:  6m


The first of this set of three pieces for solo guitar was composed at the beginning of 2007 in Forbes in the region around the Lachlan River in Central-west New South Wales, soon after I moved to this district, and from whence the set of pieces gets its name. It originally was the first of four pieces. The other three pieces however, were replaced by two pieces I subsequently composed in Melbourne in 2009.


Dedication note

The pieces are dedicated to Kazuhito Yamashita, in friendship.