Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Concerto Aotearoa

for harp and orchestra

Year:  2012 Instrumentation:  2 2 3(1.2.bcl) 2 | 4 0 1 0 | timp+2 | hp | str

Year:  2012
Instrumentation  2 2 3(1.2.bcl) 2 | 4 0 1 0 ...

Thomas Goss

Composer:   Thomas Goss

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: First 2 pages of each movement.

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


The concerto is composed in the form of a three-part tone poem. Each movement is intended to evoke a different color and aspect of New Zealand scenery, and may stand on its own as a separate performance work.

The first movement, The Domain of Clouds, depicts the ever-shifting mottled whites and pastel greys that sometimes swan, sometimes rage past the composer’s window high on a hilltop overlooking Wellington Harbour. While such colors have inspired the delicacy or harshness of the orchestration, the wayward mood of the New Zealand skies has dictated the progression and development of thematic material.

Contents note

Three movements