Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Peninsula Suite

for piano

Year:  2006

Year:  2006

Composer:   Anthony Ritchie

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: Page 1, 4, 6, 8, 10, 12

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Peninsula Suite portray six native animals found around the Otago region. Each piece aims to describe a feature of these animals, as well as offering a variety of technical challenges to the pianist.

Commissioned note

Commissioned by The Otago Branch of The Institute of Registered Music Teachers of New Zealand, as part of their centenary celebrations in 2006.

Difficulty note

Suitable for grade 4-5

Dedication note

Dedicated to the IRMT

Contents note

1. Sand-hoppers Dance
2. Seals Slither
3. Kereru Flutter
4. Hoiho Hip Hop
5. Crabs Scuttle
6. Albatross Glide