Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Fierce Tranquillity

for string trio

  ·  Duration:  15m
Instrumentation:  violin, viola, cello

Duration:  15m
Instrumentation  violin, viola, cello

Composer:   Bruce Crossman

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Audio

Sample: 0:00-1:00

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Commissioned note

Commissioned by Professor Hi-Kyung Kim for the Korean ensemble, New Asia String Quartet for performance at the Pacific Rim Music Festival at Santa Cruz, in May 2005.

Dedication note

For Ji-Yun Lee

Performance history

01 May 2005: Performed by the New Asia String Quartet (Kum Ho Quartet, Korea) at UCSC Recital Hall, Santa Cruz

27 Mar 2009: ACM Festival 2009: 1