Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


A Little Suite for Yuji and Rieko

for violin and piano

Year:  2003   ·  Duration:  12m

Year:  2003
Duration:  12m

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: Pages 3, 7-8, 13, 16

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


The five movements of my suite are arrangements for violin and piano of various occasional pieces of mine composed between 1996 and 2002. The final movement is subtitled Snow Flurry as the original upon which it is based was written during an early winter snow storm in Toronto in November, 2002.

Commissioned note

Written for the tour to New Zealand in May 2004 of Yuji Takahashi and Rieko Suzuki.

Dedication note

To Yuji Takahashi and Rieko Suzuki.

Contents note

  1. Molto moderato
  2. Pastorale
  3. Larghetto con moto
  4. In Folk Style
  5. Toccata "Snow Flurry"

Performance history

24 May 2004: