Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Recorder Suite: Scenes from the Merchant of Venice

for recorder sextet

Year:  1996   ·  Duration:  5m
Instrumentation:  2 x descant recorders, 2 x treble recorders, 1 x tenor recorder, 1 x bass recorder

Year:  1996
Duration:  5m
Instrumentation  2 x descant recorders, 2 x ...

Composer:   Graham Parsons

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: First page of each movement.

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


This 4 movement suite, including the 'Crowd Scene', 'Jaunty Tune', 'Lovers' Tune', and 'Courtly Scene' was written as incidental music for a production of the Merchant of Venice. There are stylistic references to the English Renaissance music, and the instrumental parts are accessible for the average player.

Contents note

Movement 1: Crowd Scene
Movement 2: Jaunty Tune
Movement 3: Lovers' Tune
Movement 4: Courtly Scene

Text note