Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Ehagay Nakoda, Op. 21

for piano trio

Year:  1998   ·  Duration:  4m
Instrumentation:  violin, cello, piano

Year:  1998
Duration:  4m
Instrumentation  violin, cello, piano

Ray Twomey

Composer:   Ray Twomey

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Audio

Sample: 0:00-0:59

See details ➔
Sample Score

Sample: Page 1 - 2

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


This very simple work was composed for students. The name means "The Last Nakoda" and refers to the 3000 metre mountains just beside Ray's home in Canmore. The mountain is a popular climbing peak formerly known as Chinaman's Peak. Ray and many of his neighbourhood friends have climbed this mountain.

Dedication note

Composed for the Canmore Seniors Chamber Music Club

Contents note

one movement

Performance history

Performed by Chrysanthema Pashunkova (violin), Simeon Staykov (cello) and Stephan Vratchev (piano)