Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Sonatina for violin and piano, Op. 10b

for violin and piano

Year:  1962   ·  Duration:  18m

Year:  1962
Duration:  18m

Ray Twomey

Composer:   Ray Twomey

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Audio

Sample: 0:00-0:59

See details ➔
Sample Score

Sample: Pages 1-2, 6-7, 12-13, 19-20

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


The Violin Sonatina and the later orchestrated version, the Concertino, was composed over many years from 1962 to 1984. The piece is a favorite of the composer's. It explores the wonderfully expressive nature of the violin.

Contents note

  1. Adagio quasi recitativo; allegro vivace
  2. Andante mysterioso
  3. Presto

Performance history

Edmond Agopian (violin) and Suzanne Ruberg-Gordon (piano)