Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Seven Bagatelles

for oboe, piano and marimba

Year:  2000   ·  Duration:  11m

Year:  2000
Duration:  11m

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: First page of each movement.

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Seven bagatelles featuring (in numbers one to four) triadic motion, step-wise melodic figures and canonic movement; the fifth bagatelle is a recomposition of a late Beethoven Bagatelle; number six is scored for oboe and marimba and is a gentle melody and accompaniment; while the seventh bagatelle of the set is a passacaglia where the triadic and harmonic movement of the earlier pieces is effectively combined. Composed while I was Mozart Fellow at the University of Otago, and dedicated to Yasuko Takahashi and 'Le Ciel Bleu' of Antwerp.

Dedication note

to Yasuko Takahashi and 'Le Ciel Bleu' of Antwerp