Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.



for piano and orchestra

Year:  1994   ·  Duration:  14m
Instrumentation:  2*222; 4230; timp., perc.; strings | (Percussion: triangle, snare drum, bass drum, cymbals)

Year:  1994
Duration:  14m
Instrumentation  2*222; 4230; timp., perc.; ...

Composer:   David Farquhar

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: Pages 1-8

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Imagine the harmonics associated with each musical sound as its "aura". This piece brings these auras into fuller consciousness: at the start the orchestra's staccato chord is immediately decorated by the solo piano's flourish on its harmonic series. These auras permeate the work. The piece is in a single movement – its various sections related rhythmically. It was first performed by Barbara King and the Victoria University Orchestra under Peter Walls in August 1995.

Contents note

Single movement

Performance history

14 Aug 1995: Performed by Barbara King (piano), Victoria University Orchestra cond. Peter Walls

Performed by Barbara King (piano) with the Victoria University of Wellington Orchestra conducted by Peter Walls

+ Read More