Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Four Pooh Stories

for flute

Year:  1992   ·  Duration:  10m

Year:  1992
Duration:  10m

Composer:   Maria Grenfell

Films, Audio & Samples

Maria Grenfell: Four Pooh S...

Embedded audio
See details ➔
Sample Score

Sample: Pages 1 and 2

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


These four short pieces for solo flute are based on stories of Winnie the Pooh by A.A. Milne. This work was awarded first prize in the KBB/NZ Flute Society composition competition in 1992.

Dedication note

To Julia Grenfell

Contents note

I. In which Christopher Robin leads an exedition to the North Pole
II. In which Tigger comes to the forest and has breakfast
III. In which Pooh and Piglet go hunting and nearly catch a woozle
IV. In which a house is built at Pooh Corner

Performance history

01 Oct 1992: Performed by Bridget Douglas; New Zealand Flute Convention in October 1992, exact date unknown

13 Jan 2007: Picnics and Poohsticks

25 Jan 2009: Flights of Fancy

Performed by Bridget Douglas (flute)

Performed by Aaron Sexton, in April 2011.

+ Read More