Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Le Marteau du Destin

for chamber septet

Year:  2006   ·  Duration:  10m
Instrumentation:  B flat clarinet, C trumpet, voice, violin, cello, percussion, piano

Year:  2006
Duration:  10m
Instrumentation  B flat clarinet, C trumpet,...

Robin Toan

Composer:   Robin Toan

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: First page of each movement

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Le Marteau du Destin is a collection of haiku set for female voice with chamber ensemble. It is in five movements. The texts were taken from Japanese poets and were chosen because of their association with nature.

"Before this autumn wind/ Even the shadows of mountains/ Shudder and tremble"-Issa

"When I went out/ In the spring meadows/ To gather violets, I enjoyed myself/ So much that I stayed all night" - Akahito

"The long, long river/ A single line/ On the snowy plain" - Boncho

"Gathering wild strawberries/ My humble treat" - Basho

"O autumn winds,/ Tell me where I'm bound, to which/particular hell" - Issa

Text note

Haiku by Issa, Akahito, Boncho and Basho