Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Aquarius: Suite No. 2 for String Orchestra

for string orchestra

Year:  1982   ·  Duration:  13m

Year:  1982
Duration:  13m

Composer:   John Ritchie

Films, Audio & Samples

John Ritchie: Aquarius: Sui...

Embedded video
See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


A three-movement concert suite for string orchestra, originally commissioned for the Schola Musica of the New Zealand Symphony Orchestra.

Commissioned note

Commissioned by the Broadcasting Corporation of New Zealand for Schola Musica of the New Zealand Symphony Orchestra

Contents note

Allegro vivace, Andante pastorale, Allegro Moderato

Performance history

15 Jan 2003: Performed by the Wisconsin Chamber Orchestra, conducted by Andrew Sewell, in Madison, Wisconsin, USA.

20 Apr 2008: Camerata Strings Concert

06 Oct 2012: Corona Strings: East and West

12 May 2013: Matariki - Ensemble Polymnia

+ Read More