Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Rhapsody Op. 32

for solo guitar

Year:  1988   ·  Duration:  6m

Year:  1988
Duration:  6m

Composer:   Anthony Ritchie

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: Page 1

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


The two movements in this work have a folky character while being essentially abstract. The first 'Slow Bulgarian Dance' explores irregular metres, while the second is called 'Skittish Dance'. Published in 1991 by Wai-te-ata Music Press, edited by Suzanne Court.

Commissioned note

Comm: Suzanne Court

Suzanne Court

Dedication note

Written for and dedicated to Suzanne Court

Contents note

1. Slow Bulgarian Dance
2. Skittish Dance

Performance history

20 Sep 2009: Performed by Sue Court at Marama Hall, University of Otago, in Dunedin