Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Canon for Three

for oboe, violin and viola

Year:  2006   ·  Duration:  3m

Year:  2006
Duration:  3m

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: Page 1-2.

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


A canon for three on eleven notes of the chromatic scale; in eight sections and a coda. Composed for the Auckland Philharmonia Ensemble Philharmonia concerts, where this canon received its first performance in November 2006.

Commissioned note

Written for the "Ensemble Philharmonia" concert series

Performance history

18 Nov 2006: Performed at Ensemble Philharmonia Concert Series; Auckland Central Library