Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Ancient Journeys

for piano

Year:  1991   ·  Duration:  19m

Year:  1991
Duration:  19m

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: Pages 1-3 of 'Two Score and Two'

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


These three pieces for solo piano were commissioned by pianist Michael Houstoun. Each is concerned with aspects of déjà vu or 'second sight' including sensations of past lives, strangely familiar places and the cyclical nature of experience. The second of these pieces is published by SOUNZ in First XV.

Commissioned note

Commissioned by Michael Houstoun

Michael Houstoun

Contents note

  1. Two Score and Two
  2. The Cathedral at Otanenui
  3. Ritornello

Performance history

16 Apr 2011: Performed by Geoffrey Hinds at St Barnabas Anglican Church in Auckland in a fund raising concert for the Christchurch earthquake appeal

Performed by John Luxton

+ Read More