Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Ribbonwood is Home (Series 2)

for piano

Year:  1977   ·  Duration:  18m

Year:  1977
Duration:  18m

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: First 2 pages of each movement.

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


A collection of eight piano pieces commemorating the life of the composer's father. Grouped into two series, the piece is named after a river in South Canterbury – a region which was of special significance to him.

Contents note

  1. Kakahu
  2. Rangatira
  3. Hae Hae te Moana

Performance history

Performance by John Luxton at Llewellyn Hall, Canberra, Australia, in 1996