Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Tim Hopkins | Seven - downloadable MP3 ALBUM

Digital sound file mp3

Tim Hopkins | Seven - downloadable MP3 ALBUM

Audio/visual Publication year: 2011



To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Tim Hopkins | sax
Dixon Nacey | guitar
John Rae | drums
Richard Nunns | taonga puoro

If you need proof of that renaissance, and of Tim’s place within it, look no further than Seven.

This album is slightly unusual in that it was conceived as a bass-less trio of saxophone, guitar, and drums, a choice that sets this fine piece of work apart from the pack in more ways than one. Dixon Nacey (guitar) and John Rae (drums) shine in this setting, and the inclusion of Richard Nunns (taonga puoro) on Road From Perdition and The Sleeping Giants is inspired.

“Seven is a stunning statement from an extraordinary musician at the peak of his powers. Energy, drama, virtuosity and creativity, this music has it all. A landmark recording!” — Mike Nock, Sept 2011

Click below to hear audio samples and download individual tracks:

  1. One Set to Rest
  2. All Blacks and Blues
  3. Road from Perdition
  4. The Sleeping Giants
  5. Brown Frog
  6. 23rd Century Love Song
  7. Biting the Big Apple

This MP3 album is also available in High-Resolution audio. Contact


Publisher note

Rattle Records/SOUNZ licence: available to download