Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.

NZ Composer Sessions 2025
Application details

Applications are now open for the NZ Composer Sessions | Ngā Huihuinga Hāpai i ngā Kaitito o Aotearoa 2025, closing on 2 September 2024.

The NZ Composer Sessions | Ngā Huihuinga Hāpai i ngā Kaitito o Aotearoa is a collaboration between the New Zealand Symphony OrchestraRNZ Concert and SOUNZ Centre for New Zealand Music.

The aim is to create high-quality NZ orchestral recordings and to promote the works to a range of orchestras and broadcasters.

Following the concert and the final editing process, the recordings will be available as audio on SOUNZ’s and RNZ Concert’s websites.

The 2025 recordings will take place over four days (2-5 April) at the Michael Fowler Centre in Wellington.

Download more information and the application form here.

Download the NZSO Score and Parts Preparation Guidelines here.

This key SOUNZ project, delivered in partnership with the NZSO and RNZ Concert, was established in 1998 and was rebranded as NZ Composer Sessions in 2016. It produces new recordings of orchestral music for public broadcast and online streaming. Read more about the past recordings on SOUNZ online, where you can also find links to previous recordings and background information about composers whose works have been selected for the project.

 2023 NZ Composer Session participants

2023 NZ Composer Session participants (L to R): Mark Menzies (soloist), Chris Adams, Alissa Long, Salina Fisher, Chris Cree Brown, John Elmsly