Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.
June 17, 2018 5:00PM • Ray Freedman Arts Centre, Auckland

Auckland Chamber Orchestra (ACO) - Helen Bowater Composer Portrait


Here's a concert with a difference - come and immerse yourself in the soundworld of Helen Bowater. She's a free spirit with bucketloads of imagination and musical finesse. The music sparkles with originality and mixes humour, simplicity and complexity with poignant tone colours.

Peter Scholes conducts the Auckland Chamber Orchestra in a concert featuring the works of SOUNZ composer, Helen Bowater.


The Ghost of Oedipus (2011) for solo piano
Cottleston Pie (2009) for solo piano
The Frivolous Cake (1990) for mezzo- soprano and chamber ensemble
Violin Concerto for Ten Players (1996 ed. 2018)
Declination 0 (2005) for chamber ensemble
Beneath the Crumpled Stars (2014) for mezzo-soprano and chamber ensemble
White Kingdom for brass trio (2016)
When I fell… (2015) for mezzo-soprano, flute and bassoon

Start time

June 17, 2018 5:00PM


Ray Freedman Arts Centre, Auckland