Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


String Quartet No. 1

for string quartet

Year:  1985   ·  Duration:  12m 30s
Instrumentation:  two violins, viola and cello

Year:  1985
Duration:  12m 30s
Instrumentation  two violins, viola and cello

Colin Decio

Composer:   Colin Decio

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: first page of score

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


String Quartet No. 1 (‘of steel and concrete’) is a three-movement student work composed at the Birmingham School of Music (now Royal Birmingham Conservatoire) whilst major building work was disturbing all the student's practice. It is in three movements with the second and third played without a break.

Contents note

Three movements