Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Missa Brevis – Lochmaben

for a cappella TTBB

Year:  2011   ·  Duration:  10m
Instrumentation:  flute in second movement, Gloria

Year:  2011
Duration:  10m
Instrumentation  flute in second movement, G...

Composer:   Philip Norman

Films, Audio & Samples

Philip Norman: Gloria (from...

Embedded video
See details ➔
Sample Score

Sample: first two pages of each movement

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Discounts are available for bulk purchases. Contact

Commissioned note

Commissioned by Christ’s College Canterbury Chapel Choir (musical director Robert Aburn) with funding from the Lochmaben Trust for the choir’s 2011 tour of European Cathedrals

Contents note

Four movements:

  1. Kyrie
  2. Gloria
  3. Sanctus
  4. Agnus Dei

Text note

Trad liturgical mass: Kyrie, Gloria, Sanctus, Agnus Dei