Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.



for solo piano

Year:  2001   ·  Duration:  4m

Year:  2001
Duration:  4m

Composer:   Annea Lockwood

Films, Audio & Samples

Annea Lockwood: RCSC — VIDEO

Embedded video
See details ➔

Annea Lockwood: RCSC — VIDEO

Embedded video
See details ➔


RCSC (2001) was commissioned by the American pianist Sarah Cahill as one of a set of seven short pieces by women composers in honor of Ruth Crawford Seeger. The title is a near palindrome of their names, and for its pitch content the piece draws on a ten-note row from the final movement of Crawford Seeger's beautiful second string quartet.

To purchase this score, please visit Annea Lockwood's page on the Neuma Records & Publications website.

Commissioned note

Commissioned by Sarah Cahill.

Dedication note

in honour of Ruth Crawford Seeger