Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Central Landscapes

for orchestra

Instrumentation:  4** (1.2.p.p)121; 2200; timp. xylo.; strings

Instrumentation  4** (1.2.p.p)121; 2200; tim...

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: pages 1 - 8

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Central Landscapes (formerly, Central Soundscapes), an arrangement of five short piano pieces, was scored for CORO, the Central Otago Regional Orchestra, and was scored for the players available at the time. This version has been slightly adapted - for instance, in the first performance there were six violins and no violas, but the scoring has been changed here to the standard two violin and viola line-up. I am happy for various substitutions to be made in future performances, to suit the make-up of the ensemble.

The five movements draw on imagery of the Central Otago landscape in winter.

Contents note

Five movements