Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Trio Sonata

for flute, viola and harp

Year:  2012   ·  Duration:  15m

Year:  2012
Duration:  15m

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Audio

Sample: 1st movement: 0'00"-1'02"

See details ➔
Sample Audio

Sample: 3rd movement: 0'00"-1'00"

See details ➔
Sample Audio

Sample: 4th movement: 0'00"-1'00"

See details ➔
Sample Audio

Sample: 2nd movement: 0'00"-1'00"

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Trio Sonata for flute, viola, and harp is a four-movement work which combines polytonality and classical music structures with the following “non-western” melodies in the following movements : (i) “Aš pasejau linelius” (transcribed from the compact disc, Lituanie – le pays des chansons, Ocora-Radio France); “Carry Me Back to Old Virginny” (James Bland); (ii) Menuet melody by Antonio Sacchini; (ii) theme from the second movement of the “Emperor” string quartet by Joseph Haydn; and (iv) “Shto mi e Milo” – a traditional Macedonian folk melody.

Dedication note

Dedicated to Karen Haggard & Tom Majka

Contents note

I. Pavane
II. Menuet
III. Scherzo
IV. Mélodie