Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.



a mini viola concerto

  ·  Duration:  6m
Instrumentation:  solo viola; 2222; 4331; 1 perc., timp.; harp; strings | ( Perc: glockenspiel, bass drum)

Duration:  6m
Instrumentation  solo viola; 2222; 4331; 1 p...

Alex Taylor

Composer:   Alex Taylor

Films, Audio & Samples

Alex Taylor: [inner] - AUDIO

Embedded audio
See details ➔

Alex Taylor: Appointment in...

Embedded audio
See details ➔

Interview with Alex Taylor,...

Embedded audio
See details ➔
Sample Score

Sample: pages 1-2

See details ➔


"Perhaps a lunatic is simply a minority of one." - George Orwell, 1984

[inner] is the 3rd movement of the larger work feel.

Performance history

16 Jun 2012: Performed by the New Zealand Symphony Orchestra conducted by Hamish McKeich, choreographed by Brendan Bradshaw, danced by Abigail Boyle, Ginny Gan, Adriana Harper, Kohei Iwamoto and Helio Lima. Part of Leaps & Sounds, a collaboration between the New Zealand Symphony Orchestra & the Royal New Zealand Ballet.

Performed by NZSO cond. Hamish McKeich, with Julia Joyce (solo viola)

+ Read More