Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Suite from A Christmas Carol

for orchestra

Year:  2002   ·  Duration:  18m
Instrumentation:  2222; 2221; timp., 2 perc; kb; strings | (Perc: tub. bells, 2 triangles, glock., snare drum, bass drum, cymbals, toms, xylo., gong)

Year:  2002
Duration:  18m
Instrumentation  2222; 2221; timp., 2 perc; ...

Composer:   Philip Norman

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: Page 1 - 8

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Commissioned note

Commissioned by Canterbury Philharmonia, conductor Mark Hodgkinson, funding from the Community Trust

Contents note

1. Prelude
2. (Fred's) Midnight Waltz
3. Boy Without a Friend
4. Ghosts' Warning
5. Death of Tiny Tim
6. Finale

Performance history

Performed by the Canterbury Philharmonia with conductor Mark Hodgkinson at the Villa Maria College Hall, in Christchurch