Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Broken Glass

for violin and guitar

Year:  2000   ·  Duration:  17m 5s

Year:  2000
Duration:  17m 5s

Thomas Goss

Composer:   Thomas Goss

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Audio

Sample: Excerpt

See details ➔
Sample Score

Sample: Page 2, 3, 6 and 9

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Broken Glass portrays a dialogue between two opposing natures about the passing of beauty as represented by the two instruments of guitar and violin. It is a meditation on how two people create the ending within themselves for their mutual story, and collaborate through both tension and surrender to bring that ending to life.

Commissioned note

Commissioned by the Brown University New Music Ensemble

Contents note

1. First Fragment
2. Monster
3. Mirror, Mirror
4. Second Fragment
5. Tango
6. Goodbye Angel

Performance history

27 Nov 2000: Performed by Stefanie Krejcarek (violin) and Nathaniel Stumpff (guitar) at the Brown University New Music Festival, in Providence, Rhode Island, USA

+ Read More