Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Radetzky March

for violin, oboe, bassoon and piano

Year:  2004   ·  Duration:  4m 30s

Year:  2004
Duration:  4m 30s

Composer:   Jonathan Crehan


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Arrangement of the famous Radetzky March by Johann Strauss. Includes deliberate 'wrong' notes for a bumbling bassoonist, a snake-charmer solo for the oboe player, a pompous 'classical' solo for the violinist and a sneaky minor key version of Pop-goes-the-weasel for the pianist.

Difficulty note

beginner to intermediate

Performance history

02 Jul 2004: Performed by Ellie Hills (oboe), Ashley Boswell (violin), Hannah Watson (bassoon) and Jonathan Crehan (piano) at the Courtenay Room, Devon Hotel, New Plymouth

+ Read More