Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Piece No.4

for chamber septet

Year:  2007   ·  Duration:  7m
Instrumentation:  flute, clarinet in B flat, clarinet in A, alto saxophone, bassoon, piano, trumpet in B flat, cello, double bass

Year:  2007
Duration:  7m
Instrumentation  flute, clarinet in B flat, ...

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: Page 1-4.

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Piece No.4 uses a variety of techniques from jazz and classical music.

Firstly, it is a concerto for our bassist Mike Kime who improvises his solo throughout the work. Secondly, the piece has a mosaic structure. The sections in the piece can be played in any order which is decided upon by the conductor as the piece progresses. This lends a dynamic and exciting atmosphere from which the textures and solo in the piece develop.

Commissioned note

Commissioned for the Silencio Ensemble

Difficulty note

intermediate to advanced

Dedication note

composed for Mike Kime and the Silencio Ensemble

Contents note

one movement

Performance history

18 May 2007: Performed by the Silencio Ensemble at The Great Hall, Christchurch

15 Sep 2007: Siclencio in concert