Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


In the Land of Wonderful Dreams

for piano

Year:  1995   ·  Duration:  25m

Year:  1995
Duration:  25m

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: first page of each rag

See details ➔
Sample Audio

Sample: Sugar's Nightmare 0:00-1:00

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


A suite of five piano pieces inspired by places I have visited in the United States, and the title is taken from the cartoons by Winsor McCay.

Contents note

  1. St. Charles in the Rain
  2. As October Leaves fall on Huntington and State
  3. Sugar's Nightmare (A Good and Evil Rag in Dead-Time)
  4. Esperando en la Esquina de Chapala y de la Guerra
  5. Foggy Bottom

Performance history

26 Mar 1995: Performed by Matthew Davidson at Jordan Kitts Studio, Vienna Virginia, USA

08 Oct 1996: Performed by Matthew Davidson at the Orpheus Classical Music Series at the auditorium Harold Washington Public Library

Performed by Matthew Davidson

Performed by Matthew Davidson

+ Read More