Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Shifting States

for piano trio

Year:  2005 Instrumentation:  violin, cello, piano

Year:  2005
Instrumentation  violin, cello, piano

Composer:   Rachel Clement

Films, Audio & Samples

Rachel Clement: Shifting St...

Embedded video
See details ➔
Sample Audio

Sample: 0'00"-0'59"

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


This set of short pieces is inspired by an interest in mid-Twentieth Century glassmaking, in which the process of changing state, or changing phase, essential to the production of the many types of art glass. Each piece is titled with the name of a different technique and express some of the processes of freezing, melting, vaporization, condensation and sublimation.

Commissioned note

Commissioned by the New Zealand Trio

Contents note

sabbia (sand)
filigrana (filigree)
bullicante (with bubbles)
millefiore (thousand flowers)
sommerso (submerged)

Performance history