Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Three Auckland Postcards

for youth orchestra

Year:  1991   ·  Duration:  7m
Instrumentation:  2121; 2210; timp., 2 perc.; pno, strings | (Perc: susp. cymbal, glock., triangle, bass drum, snare drum)

Year:  1991
Duration:  7m
Instrumentation  2121; 2210; timp., 2 perc.;...

David Hamilton

Composer:   David Hamilton

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: Pages 1, 4-5, 9-11, 19-20

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Prelude and three short sections depicting the Auckland landscape.

Commissioned note

Commissioned by the Young Philharmonic Orchestra of Auckland to tour to Japan with funding provided by the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council (now Creative New Zealand), whose assistance is gratefully acknowledged

Contents note

Four movements:
Prelude: Dawn
1: The Harbour
2: The Mountains (March)
3: The City (Rag)

Performance history