Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Piano Concerto

for piano and orchestra

Year:  2004   ·  Duration:  25m
Instrumentation:  2222; 2200; timp., pno; strings

Year:  2004
Duration:  25m
Instrumentation  2222; 2200; timp., pno; str...

Composer:   Kenneth Young

Films, Audio & Samples

Kenneth Young introduces hi...

Embedded audio
See details ➔
Performed by Michael Houston (piano) and trhe Auckland Philharmonia Orchestra, conducted by Stephen Smith on 26 August 2004

Kenneth Young: Piano Concer...

Embedded audio
See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Dedication note

Dedicated to Michael Houstoun

Contents note

three movements

Performance history

26 Aug 2004: Performed by Michael Houstoun (piano), Auckland Philharmonia Orchestra; Auckland Town Hall