Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Four Preludes (1941)

for piano

Year:  1941

Year:  1941

Composer:   Douglas Lilburn

Films, Audio & Samples

Douglas Lilburn: Complete P...

Hardcopy typeset
See details ➔
Sample Score

Sample: Page 1 of 'Sostenuto'

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Dedication note

For Lawrence Baigent and Leo Bensemann

Contents note

Sostenuto; Allegro jubilato; Grave; Allegro

Performance history

27 Apr 2015: Performed by Geoffrey Hinds at St Barnabas Church in Mt Eden, Auckland.

Performed by Dan Poynton in 2004

Performed by Margaret Nielsen for Radio NZ Concert

+ Read More